Return to Compact Brake
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Not impressed December 11, 2018
Reviewer: CJ from Wichita, KS United States  
Will not index correctly on an Arsenal SLR 107CR or an Arsenal Sam7SF. If you have those two rifles, this wont work. Also, the detent notch is not wide enough. Will need dremeled.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Good but ... September 10, 2018
Reviewer: Leo Pupkin from Freehold, NJ United States  
It is quality product for affordable price, only problem it is keep shaking on my SLR107, I believe it is too heavy and thread is not that good for it, can’t hold it well. I replace it with another cnc warrior made.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Love It November 13, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Fort Walton Beach, FL United States  
Reduces recoil and muzzle rise dramatically. Follow up shots are more accurate with this brake than any others I've tried. Identical to the Russian Zenit brake but easier to get a hold of and less expensive. Very high quality material and machining. The drawback is, shooting at a range can be awkward. The first time I used it, the blast blew the ballcap off the guy in the lane next to me.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 GREAT MUZZLE BRAKE - 1 DRAWBACK September 6, 2017
Reviewer: DON B. from Lawrenceville, GA United States  
First, this muzzle brake does a great job of preventing muzzle climb. Firing multiple shots in rapid succession and on target is much easier with this brake installed. Installation was relatively easy and took about thirty minutes to complete.

The drawback is the side vented gas produced by this brake. If you're on a range you will be unpopular with those on adjacent lanes. Those side vented gasses do have quite an impact 90 degrees form you on both sides. This impact is great enough that it will blow bits and pieces of the sound deadening material off the wall at the indoor range where I shoot (Georgia Gun Club) if I am on a lane immediately adjacent to a wall.

Over all it's a great addition to a PAP M92 and I do recommend this brake.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 heavy duty September 6, 2017
Reviewer: Daniel Marcotte from Berwick, ME United States  
Put this on my Vepr AK and it defiantly reduced the recoil especially during a 30 rd ammo dump,, kept me on target better than not having it on,,. Muzzle blast is a lot louder but it is a Great product and .... looks bad ass. amazingly the Finish/coating held up nice to 700+ rds in about 2 hours ....  got very, very hot and  still shined up nice....

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Recoil Killer! November 26, 2016
Reviewer: Toiletfighter Mike from People's Republik of Kommiforniastan  
First off, I'm an AK muzzle device junkie. Brakes, comps, flash hiders, boosters, I've tried them all. But after a day of this bad boy on my SAM7r, I've found a new favorite. Coupled with good technique, this thing virtually kills all recoil in my 7.62x39 rifles. Double taps to mag dumps, keeping the muzzle flat and pumping round after round on target is a breeze with this little guy. Sure, it might bother the guy shooting next to you and throw out a big ol' fireball, but who cares when I'm banging steel and killing paper bad guys.

Machine work and finish is top notch, and it fits nice and snug on every rifle I've used it on (WASR, SAM7r, SGL21, Polish AKMS, E. German DDR). Overall an excellent brake, highly recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Great brake...BUT July 5, 2016
Reviewer: Daniel P Hobbs from Cincinnati, OH United States  
So I got the brake and I also bought a 4in barrel extension... trying to achieve a slight increase in velocity... any way, I received both and want to say the finish is amazing. The brake is a bit heavy but to the extent that it does calm the muzzle rise. BUT... and I only took one star because it don't make sense to me, the brake goes on the threads about 5 turns.  First I cut my own threads on a Saiga AK. Before you say it's my fault remember that barrel extension, the brake fits fine on it, BUT wait for it, and the barrel extension fits on the threads I cut.... But the break won't go on fully. If the brake would fit on the barrel directly I would have given it 5 stars. But it don't the barrel extension does fit and got 5 stars.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 JUST AS GOOD........ May 5, 2016
Reviewer: Hans Gruber from Alford, FL United States  
I am with the review that will be below me. Looks and feels and most importantly performs just like the more expensive Russian model. My buddy bought the Russian model I bought CNC's model, both for our VEPR'S They are identical. The Russian one does have the "cool" Russian writing on it. Honestly I would of bought that one for the writing but it also has the URL for the company stamped into the metal as well, TERRIBLE!!! I hate the import companies "BILLBOARD" they stamp on the side of guns. I absolutely refuse to by a gun or part with www.whatever.com stamped on it. We switched them on and off our VEPRS(7.62x54) and there was NO difference. They both tamed the VEPR equally as well. It is a heavy piece but so is the VEPR. They compliment each other well.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great brake. February 21, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from WESTMINSTER, VT United States  
Awesome alternative to the hard to find and more expensive Russian version. Works fantastic. Seriously tamed the muzzle climb on my Vepr 54r.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Total Control February 7, 2016
Reviewer: Ethan Wall from Mount Sidney, VA United States  
Purchased this brake for my WASR-10. It is a very large muzzle device that added a noticeable amount of weight to the end of the rifle. Like every muzzle brake, it also increased the concussive force felt by anyone near you. Despite this, it totally nullified muzzle rise and reduced the felt recoil appreciably. I had never felt such control over my rifle as I did while using this brake!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items